Working for His Works

As I contemplated to write down this testimony, I found the spirit of God depositing words and revelations into my heart. Last night as I was sitting in our church leaders meeting, the spirit was showing me images of the “ark of the covenant”. I kept hearing the words the ark of the covenant. I sat there and began reading on the ark of the covenant and what the Spirit revealed to me really blew my mind.

In the Old Testament, the children of Israel transported the presence of God from place to place every time they carried the Tabernacle of Witness, which contained the Ark of the Covenant. In 1 Kings 8:9, the Bible tells us specifically that “There was nothing in the ark save the two tablets of stone, which Moses put there, when the LORD made a covenant with the children of Israel, when they came out of the land of Egypt.” The only thing in the ark was God’s commandments.

Today, our hearts is the ark of God; that’s where the Word is. We were born again by the Word of God, and have become one with the Word; we’re living epistles, “written, not with ink, but with the Spirit of the living God—not in tablets of stone—but in fleshy tablets of the heart” (2 Corinthians 3:3).

On Sunday, 09 August, we attended the morning onsite service Pastor preached powerfully and as he ended he declared that this new week, you will get good news! I received it in my spirit and knew in my heart that this was going to be my story for that week and I was due for some good news.


The previous week the Spirit also laid on my heart to seed to the Ministry of a Pastor friend. I was still contemplating what amount to give. I remember standing in the shower when I heard that clear distinct voice. Seed the amount you want to be paid. Instantly I knew. I seeded the amount I wanted to be paid daily- my daily rate and sent the money to his mobile money account and messaged him that I had sent my seed. As I seeded I declared that my next offer will be equal or more than my daily rate.


My consultancy contract was coming to an end on Friday, 14th August and as my church Pastor spoke in church on Sunday I declared and thanked God that I would receive good news that week. The whole week my husband and I spoke those words that we will receive good news. During the week I checked my emails, nothing yet -I was not moved at all but confident that it was sealed in the spirit and my news was surely coming.


On my last official day at work, my colleagues took me for lunch to farewell me. I came back to the office to finish my handover notes and at 3.21pm an email came congratulating me that my application was successful and if I was willing to accept a 4 months consultancy role. The position is with a regional organisation based in Solomon Islands and in the same email already proposed how much they would pay me and if I was ok with it. Halleluyah, they proposed a package pegged in USD and superceding my previous contracts.


I recalled Pastor Silas prophecy last Sunday and as my husband and I played it over and over again, our hearts were so overwhelmed with God’s favor and grace. This is some excerpts of the prophecy:
“This week is a week of recovery! the Lord is restoring everything back to you in the name of Jesus . This week will be a week of joy and laughter..He will make you laugh and so joyful. Its a new beginning, new chapter for you. The Lord is turning things around in your favor and will lift you up higher and higher. Your enemies will watch you and will be confused. The Word of God has already gone before you. I speak prosperity for someone this morning..you will receive good news this week!”

My Esteemed Pastor, Pastor Silas Ampofo preaching at Christ Embassy Suva Central church based in Raojibhai Patel Street, Suva.

Every word Pastor prophesied came to fulfillment. I received good news that week. As my last working day was coming to an end, God was not done with me yet, He was opening a new season- I recovered! He lifted me higher. He turned things around in my favor. He prospered me and my enemies are confused. As we love to testify: Favor ain’t fair!

As I called my Pastor friend to give him the good news. He said, “Meme when people seed to the Ministry I always say to.those closest to me, just watch what God is going to do to this person.

Remember the “Ark of the Covenant” : You and me, We’re now the living ark of testimony and the tabernacle of His presence: “…for ye are the temple of the living God; as God hath said, I will dwell in them, and walk in them; and I will be their God, and they shall be my people” (2 Corinthians 6:16). He dwells in us now. His hands are in our hands, and His legs are in our legs. He walks in us and talks through us. Where you go, God goes. You’re in Him and He’s in you!

I carry this consciousness now: Not only am I now in the presence of God, I carry the presence of God. Every time I show up, I come with the presence of God: Christ in ME, the hope of glory!

However, before I was to put this testimony together, the Holy Spirit again revealed to me another piece. He showed me a glimpse of my husband. A month ago, my husband shared how he was watching a testimony of a lady working with one of the churches that runs a TV station and how they would function solely on faith. At times when they would have nothing in the coffers – despite everything, they would remain resolute in faith. Husband was so inspired that he ran off to the TV station and seeded a $1,000 to them under our ministry programs.

He told me how he heard so many voices in his head as he was on his way to seed, the voices reminding him of bills and other financial commitments. He silenced it all and seeded despite all financial obligations we had. He declared that his seed was going to pay for an additional piece of land that we are wanting to acquire.

And today the Spirit just showed me that that seed was being multiplied to us. Today my husband and I have a different motive. We want to work to finance the gospel, we wish to get new offers to finance His Ministry and men and women of God that labor in vain for the souls to return to Him. We are in the end of days, time is short – celebrate with family, plan short term goals and most of all prepare those connected to you for the rapture. But in the meantime enjoy the blessings and favor from God to bless others.

Be of good Cheer! The Word works. 🙂

With our 7 kids and 2 nephews on a recent family outing on the Coral Coast of the main island, Viti Levu.

14 thoughts on “Working for His Works

  1. From Glory to Glory.
    May Yahweh be glorified in your lives my sister .
    Philippians 1:6 He who began a good work in your will complete until the day of Jesus Christ.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautifully written my sister. That’s a supernatural harvest for you and yours. More to come!!
    And keep writting it, keep saying it.. God is truelly glorified in your testimony.

    Like

  3. Beautifully said my Sister…Yesss we live to push the work of God and yess we live for a course bigger and greater than ourselves. More is coming my Sister, and CONGRATULATIONS on your new job. Love you💜

    Like

Leave a comment